• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14

Rock hits of 60's in Ukrainian language!

Read more: Рок-легенды. Автор картины: Курт ШулцкеGroup "Kamyaniy gist" continues active work on creation of a new sound to the legendary hits of rock music. Kyiv musicians translated well-known songs in the Ukrainian language, embodying his original design "Rock-revival".

Ready-made translations of six songs:

  • The Beatles - While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • The Doors - People are Strange
  • Bob Dylan – Blowin’ in the Wind
  • The Beatles - Come Together
  • Pink Floyd - Money
  • Rolling Stones - Paint It Black

"Kamyaniy gist" began work on the project "Rock-revival" at the end of 2011. Those who managed to attend the concerts of the group "Kamyaniy gist" in December 2011 and March 2012, already had the opportunity to hear the Ukrainian version of the song "People are Strange" legendary "The Doors".

It is worth noting that all transfers, as well as some musical interpretation, created directly by the members of the group "Kamyaniy gist".

"Material very much. And the deeper you delve deeper, it becomes more interesting the process and make you want more. We understand all the responsibility, because it is in the 60-70 years of the birthplace of the music that influenced not only musical tastes, but also the worldview of a whole generation," says the frontman "Kamyaniy gist" Yuriy Veres.

The project plans to release the album, which will include 12 songs in the original treatment. The release is scheduled for October of this year. Presentation of the project "Rock revival" will be held this autumn in one of the capital's clubs.

Soon to join the work group as well as hear a few songs from the "Rock revival" will be on may 19 at a joint acoustic concert of group "Krematoriy" and "Kamyaniy gist" in the Kyiv club "underground Music Hall".

  • Contacts with the press and media support: 38 063 801 90 82 Maria

Upcoming concerts

  • 17.09.2022 Andriivs'kyi descent

    5-7 Andriivs'kyi descent. The performance of the "Kamianyi Hist" band begins at 3:00 p.m

Valerii Lutsenko - bass guitar
Amadeus Rotbart - flute
Yurii Veres - songwriter, vocal, acoustic guitar, harmonica
Victor Chernetski - guitar
Serhii Spatar - drums, percussion

Кам'яний гість - малюнок. Автор - Дмитро Бакрив